VA – Ten Years Cocoon Ibiza – Dubfire And Loco Dice In The Mix 2CD 2009

This year will be the tenth year of Sven Vath’s Cocoon residency in Ibiza, and he’ll release a special double disc mix to commemorate the occasion.
Vath’s Monday night shindig at Amnesia has become a regular fixture for many of the island’s electronic music lovers looking for a taste of some of house and techno’s hottest talents, and the Ten Years Cocoon Ibiza CD is set to preview some of the sounds that are set to be popular at the club during the summer season. Dubfire and Loco Dice are the chosen selectors that will mix up a disc each, with Dubfire plumping for tracks from Basic Channel and Alessio Mereu alongside exclusive cuts from Andrea Oliva, Sebrok and Reset Robot. Loco Dice has less in the way of exclusive selections, but fans of his house and techno fusion won’t be disappointed as hegallops through efforts from Levon Vincent, Aaron-Carl, Brothers’ Vibe, Reboot and Bernard Badie. Speaking about the mix, Dice has said that he “wanted to capture the very special flair of the terrace at the Cocoon nights. That’s why I have designed the 70-minute-mix to be very open for all styles and understand this mix as a topography between all latitudes of contemporary electronic music.”

CD1: Dubfire

01. Basic Channel – Mutism & Mr. Bizz – Eternity
02. Djorvin Clain – Unwritten Secret (Tadeo Remix)
03. LaChriz – Papageno
04. Fritz Zander – Keep Focused
05. Sebrok – Vision
06. Alessio Mereu – Attimo Vincente
07. Paul Ritch – Split The Line (Dubfire Mega Remix)
08. Anton Pieete & Delete – Minutos
09. Tiga – Beep Beep (Loco Dice Remix)
10. Andrea Oliva – Rainers
11. Martin Woerner – Tilt Tuck & Tighten
12. Rino Cerrone & Flavio Diaz – Miseno
13. Reset Robot – Do The Slot
14. Yapacc – Conga De Terre
15. Max Cavalerra – Function
16. Minilogue – Jamaica (Dubfire Dreadmill Remix (Dubfire Pre-Season)) & Basic Channel – Mutism

CD2: Loco Dice

01. Jin Choi – Carnivores
02. Levon Vincent – Woman Is The Devil
03. Patrick Specke – A Bitchual Linestepper
04. Jay Haze & Ricardo Villalobos – Mellow Dee
05. Vlad Caia – Chango
06. Ambivalent – Breath (JPLS Choke Remix)
07. DJ Yellow Presents Mindz Kontrol Ultra – Fubu
08. Davide Squillace – One Lobster, Please (Mathias Kaden’s Gambass Remix)
09. Reboot – Jada Jada & Aaron-Carl – Wallshaker (Original 12 Inch Mix)
10. Martinez – Black Mamba
11. Marco Carola – 90’s
12. Brothers’ Vibe – Revolution
13. Ekkohaus – Unsound
14. Carlo Lio – Crispy
15. Octave One – Terraforming & Bernard Badie – Time Reveals (Club Use Only)

Label: Cocoon Recordings
Genre: Dance/TechnoQuality: VBR kbps (lame 3.97 v2)
Time: 150.59 minSize: 216.47MB

0 comentários: